Follow

Why do I need to re-authenticate?

Re-authentication is necessary if user permissions on the ad account change. Permissions are set at the user level, so the user that first links the ad account to AdParlor must have all the appropriate Facebook page and ad account permissions. If these permissions change, this primary user will be required to re-authenticate the account on AdParlor.

How to Re-Authenticate

If the primary user's permissions change, such as page access granted or even a password change, they must re-authenticate. Re-authentication is simple:

  1. Log into the Facebook account that has all the page and ad account permissions granted
  2. Navigate to the Social Accounts tab and click Re-authenticate:

Alternatively, you may see this Account Authentication Error pop up if AdParlor has detected an issue that requires re-authentication from the user with all the appropriate access granted. Again, simply log into the Facebook account that has all the page and ad account permissions granted, and then click Re-authenticate here:

Comments

Powered by Zendesk